ANNALS OF THE NEW YORK ACADEMY OF SCIENCES

Special Issue: Advancing Tools and Methods for Flexible Adaptation Pathways and Science Policy Integration CONTRIBUTORS AND REVIEWERS

NPCC 2019 Contributors and Reviewers

New York City Panel on Climate Change

- Cynthia Rosenzweig (Co-chair), NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies and Columbia University, the Earth Institute, Center for Climate Systems Research
- William Solecki (Co-chair), Hunter College, the Institute for Sustainable Cities, City University of New York
- Reginald Blake, New York City College of Technology, City University of New York
- Alan F. Blumberg, Jupiter Intelligence; formerly Stevens Institute of Technology
- Brian A. Colle, Stony Brook University
- Sheila Foster, Georgetown University; formerly Fordham University
- Jorge Gonzalez Cruz, the City College of New York
- Vivien Gornitz, Columbia University, the Earth Institute, Center for Climate Systems Research
- Klaus Jacob, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, The Earth Institute, Columbia University
- Howard Kunreuther, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
- Yochanan Kushnir, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, The Earth Institute, Columbia University
- Robin Leichenko, Rutgers University
- Ning Lin, Princeton University
- Guy Nordenson, Princeton University
- Michael Oppenheimer, Princeton University
- Ernest Tollerson, Hudson River Foundation
- Gary Yohe, Wesleyan University
- Rae Zimmerman, New York University

Project Manager and Technical Editor

• Danielle Manley, Columbia University, the Earth Institute, Center for Climate Systems Research

[Correction added on June 12, 2019, after online publication: "and Technical Editor" was added to the heading above.]

Technical Team

- Daniel Bader, Columbia University, the Earth Institute, Center for Climate Systems Research
- Lesley Patrick, formerly Hunter College, the Institute for Sustainable Cities, City University of New York
- Philip Orton, Stevens Institute of Technology

New York City Government

- Jainey Bavishi, New York City Mayor's Office of Recovery and Resiliency
- Katherine Greig, formerly New York City Mayor's Office of Recovery and Resiliency
- Dana Kochnower, New York City Mayor's Office of Recovery and Resiliency

NPCC3 Work Groups

Extreme Temperatures, Heavy Downpours, and Droughts: Daniel Bader, James Booth, Brian Colle, Naresh Devineni, Jorge González (Co-lead), Radley Horton, Yochanan Kushnir (Co-lead), Danielle Manley, Luis Ortiz, Arun Ravindranath, Luis Rivera, Cynthia Rosenzweig, Brianne Smith, and Katherine Towey

Sea Level Rise: Daniel Bader, Maya Buchanan, Vivien Gornitz (Co-lead), Radley Horton, Robert Kopp, Ning Lin, Michael Oppenheimer (Co-lead), and Philip Orton

Coastal Flooding: James Booth, Maya Buchanan, Brian Colle, Kairui Feng, Vivien Gornitz, Ning Lin, Michael Oppenheimer, Philip Orton (Lead), and Lesley Patrick

Mapping Risk: Alan Blumberg, Vivien Gornitz, Guy Nordenson, Michael Oppenheimer, Philip Orton, Lesley Patrick, and William Solecki (Lead)

Community-Based Assessments of Adaptation and Equity: ^a Reginald Blake, Cecil Corbin-Mark, Sheila Foster (Co-lead), Cynthia Herrera, Khai Hoan Nguyen, Howard Kunreuther, Robin Leichenko (Co-lead), Malgosia Madajewicz, Elisa Petkova, Daron Ravenborg, Angela Tovar, Elizabeth Yeampierre, Gary Yohe, and Rae Zimmerman

Critical Infrastructure Systems: Sheila Foster, Jorge Gonzalez, Klaus Jacob, Howard Kunreuther, Elisaveta P. Petkova, Ernest Tollerson (Co-lead), and Rae Zimmerman (Co-lead)

Indicators and Monitoring: Reginald Blake (Co-lead), Klaus Jacob (Co-lead), Danielle Manley, Cynthia Rosenzweig, William Solecki, Gary Yohe (Co-lead), and Rae Zimmerman

^aThree environmental justice organizations—WE ACT for Environmental Justice, UPROSE, and THE POINT Community Development Corporation—were members of the NPCC Work Group on Community-Based Adaptation and Equity.

Expert Reviewers

Vicki Arroyo, Georgetown University

Eddie Bautista, New York City Environmental Justice Alliance

Gerry Bogacz, New York City Department of Transportation

Bob Bornstein, San Jose State University

Juan Camilo Osorio, New York City Environmental Justice Alliance

Anny Cazenave, National Center for Space Studies (CNES), France; and L'Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse

John Church, University of New South Wales, Sydney

George Deodatis, Columbia University

Ellen Douglas, University of Massachusetts, Boston

Kristie Ebi, University of Washington

Michael Gerst, University of Maryland

Ivan Haigh, University of Southampton

Chris T. Hendrickson, Carnegie Mellon University

Luke Jackson, University of Oxford

Tony Janetos, Boston University

Melissa Kenney, University of Maryland

Dan Li, Boston University

David C. Major, Columbia University

Ben Marzeion, University of Bremen

Michael Menser, Brooklyn College

Ashok Misra, Clemson University
Dev Niyogi, Purdue University
David Rind, NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
Marshall Shepard, University of Georgia
Aimée Slangen, Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
Ben Strauss, Climate Central
William Sweet, NOAA National Ocean Service
Stefan Talke, Portland State University
Zhihua Wang, Arizona State University
Tony Wong, Pennsylvania State University